Patterns

Two Tone Messy Bun Beanie Pattern

I am so excited you guys! I have finally written my first pattern! I have wanted to branch out into pattern designing for years now and I have finally done it! My first pattern is the Two Tone Messy Bun Beanie.

15337517_380379825630417_6311884877539864234_n
I Love This Yarn from Hobby Lobby used in photo.

As of  right now, it only has size Teen/Adult available.

The yarn I recommend is “I Love This Yarn” from Hobby Lobby. I absolutely love the softness of this yarn! Then I tried the Red Heart Super Saver yarn. It still turned out okay, but it made it slightly bigger. I haven’t tried Red Heart with Love yet, although I usually compare it to I Love This Yarn.

15676151_387063141628752_9188470527125714603_o
Red Heart Super Saver used in this photo.

You can find my Two Tone Messy Bun Beanie pattern over in my Ravelry Shop! Since it is my first pattern, it is listed for only $2!

Have you written any patterns? I would love to see what your first pattern design was! Leave your link in the comments.

Leave a Reply

